Melissa Quick

The Ohio State Bar Association "specialization program" was created to give licensed Ohio attorneys the ability to become certified as specialists in particular areas of law. The Ohio State Bar Association is proud to be accredited by the Ohio Supreme Court Commission on Certification of Attorneys as Specialists (CCAS). Accreditation means the CCAS has evaluated our programs and recognizes that they meet certain minimum standards established by the commission and required by the Ohio Supreme Court under Rule XIV.

OSBA certification is a voluntary process that requires a commitment to excellence. Ohio attorneys who are certified as specialists by the OSBA must take and pass a written examination in their specialty field, demonstrate a high level of substantial involvement in the specialty area, fulfill ongoing education requirements, and be favorably evaluated by other attorneys and judges familiar with their work.


  • Family Relations Law
  • Federal Taxation
  • Workers' Compensation Law in Ohio
  • Labor and Employment Law
  • Estate Planning Trust and Probate Law


Your Content here ...